Places Greece

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

Athens is not only Acropolis and stuffy museums. Amazing city keeps its hidden treasures: hidden from prying eyes taverns, historic wine cellar and the place where you can see the city from unexpected angles, and makes you fall in love with Greece even more!
On the Northern slope of the Acropolis in its original form a cosy and very old area of Athens. According to one version, the quarter came thanks to the fluent builders from the island of Anafi. It displaced Anafiotika owes its name and architecture. Small whitewashed houses and steep stairs will not leave anyone indifferent! Doors, handles, shutters as works of art — no two are alike! Winding narrow streets filled with flower pots, which look out local cats. You will be surprised that the usual leisurely walk can bring so much excitement!
Plaka is very old, and perhaps the most famous district of Athens. It is always filled with tourists who crowd around the souvenir shops. But as often happens in such places, it is necessary to turn from the main street and find an amazing place. If trips to museums you will not delight, find their secret place. For example, a tavern "Diogenis" near the Piazza Lysicrates or the restaurant "Psarrou" (street Erotokritou, 16). Both offer classic Greek food. Deserves attention and the "Old tavern Stamatopoulos" street Lissiou, 26. She works in 1882 and gained fame among locals, and tourists. On the terrace you can enjoy a tasty home-cooked food and live traditional music. What kind of tavern would you choose?
The filopappos hill is not as popular as Lycavitos, but the view from his Athens certainly not worse. But the main advantage — here are a few of the people. People love to come to the Park on the hill to do yoga or just relax in the shade. There is no hustle and bustle — only the contemplation of beauty. No wonder the second name of the place — the Hill of the Muses! Among olive trees and pines, you can find three statues of famous rulers: king Antiochus of Philopappou, his son, namesake and grandson of Seleucus Nikator.
And, you can walk to the shops in the coastal area of Glyfada or the center of Athens at the favorite shopping street of Ermou. World-famous companies, introduced their stores here: H&M, Moytzi, Pandora, Lynne, Folli-Follie, Funky Buddha, American Eagle, Tezenis...

Tours to Greece

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Греции

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Афины

Греция  Греция

Афины

Описание

Афины — это не только Акрополь и душные музеи. Удивительный город хранит свои скрытые сокровища: спрятанные от посторонних глаз таверны, старинные винные погреба и места, откуда можно увидеть столицу с неожиданного ракурса и благодаря которым вы влюбитесь в Грецию еще больше!
На северном склоне Акрополя в первозданном виде сохранился уютный и очень старый район Афин. По одной из версий, квартал появился благодаря беглым строителям с острова Анафи. Именно переселенцам Анафиотика обязан своим названием и архитектурой. Маленькие побеленные дома и крутые лесенки никого не оставят равнодушным! Двери, ручки, ставни как произведения искусства — двух одинаковых не найти! Извилистые узкие улицы наполнены цветочными горшками, из-за которых выглядывают местные коты. Вы удивитесь, что обычная неспешная прогулка может принести столько впечатлений!
Плака — очень старый, и пожалуй, самый известный район Афин. Он всегда наполнен туристами, которые толпятся у сувенирных магазинчиков. Но как часто бывает в таких местах, стоит свернуть с главной улицы — и находишь удивительное заведение. Если походы по музеям вас уже не радуют, отыщите свое тайное место. К примеру, таверну «Диогенис» недалеко от площади Лисикратус или ресторанчик «Псарра» (улица Erotokritou, 16). Оба предлагают классическую греческую кухню. Заслуживает внимания и «Старая таверна Стаматапулоса» по улице Lissiou, 26. Она работает с 1882 года и завоевала славу как у местных, так и у туристов. На открытой террасе можно насладиться отменной домашней кухней и вживую послушать традиционную музыку. А какую таверну выберете вы?
Холм Филопаппа не так популярен, как Ликавитос, но вид с него на Афины точно не хуже. А главный плюс — здесь немного людей. Горожане любят приходить в парк на холме, чтобы заняться йогой или просто отдохнуть в тени. Тут не бывает суеты и спешки — только созерцание красоты. Не зря второе название места — Холм Муз! Среди оливковых деревьев и сосен можно найти три статуи знаменитых правителей: царя Антиоха Филопаппа, его сына-тезки и внука — Селевка Никатора.
А ещё можно прогуляться по магазинам в прибрежном районе Глифада или в самом центре Афин по любимой улице шопоголиков Эрму. Всемирно известные компании представили здесь свои магазины: H&M, Moytzi, Pandora, Lynne, Folli-Follie, Funky Buddha, American Eagle, Tezenis...

Туры в Грецию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами