Places Norway

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

The Atlantic road

Norway  Norway

The Atlantic road

Place description

The Atlantic road (Atlantic Road) is a plot of the two-lane highway original construction in Norway, in the governorate of As-og-County of møre og Romsdal.

Is a component of the 36-kilometre long national tourist route No. 64 (Budget of Korog) and connects the small Islands in the Atlantic ocean between towns Molde and Kristiansund (from the first to the highway 47 km, the second — 30 km). The entry is paid.

She has the titles of "Building of the century Norway 2005" and "Best tourist country road" version of the newspaper The Guardian from 2006.

The construction of the Atlantic road began in August 1983 and was completed in July 1989, when it was opened for traffic.

For of 8.27 km of the highway passes through the seven bridges with a total length of 891 meters. The tallest bridge, Storseisundet raised above the water to a height of 23 meters specially for the opportunity of the passage under it of vessels. At a certain angle of view, the bridge, popularly nicknamed "drunk", like a roller coaster ride, which snap directly into the sky.

View of the mountains of Molde is a 222 snowy mountain tops.

For travelers on the road are four glazed panoramic viewing platform with Parking for cars and tourist information boards. From them you can take pictures, observe the beautiful surroundings (sometimes in the water you can even see whales) and fish equipped with walkways.

Places nearby

Tours to Norway

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Норвегии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Атлантическая дорога

Норвегия  Норвегия

Атлантическая дорога

Описание

Атлантическая дорога (Atlantic Road) — участок двухполосного шоссе оригинальной конструкции в Норвегии, в губернаторстве Мёре-ог-Ромсдал.

Является составляющей 36-километровой национальной туристической дороги № 64 (Бюд — Корвог) и связывает небольшие острова в Атлантическом океане между населенными пунктами Молде и Кристиансунд (от первого до шоссе 47 км, от второго — 30 км). Въезд платный.

Имеет титулы «Строение века Норвегии 2005 года» и «Лучшая туристическая дорога страны» по версии газеты The Guardian от 2006 года.

Строительство Атлантической дороги началось в августе 1983 года и было завершено в июле 1989 года, когда её открыли для движения.

На протяжении 8,27 км шоссе проходит по семи мостам общей длиной 891 метр. Самый высокий мост Storseisundet поднят над водой на высоту в 23 метра специально ради возможности прохождения под ним судов. Под определенным углом зрения этот мост, прозванный в народе «пьяным», напоминает американскую горку, обрывающуюся прямо в небо.

Панорама гор Мольде представляет собой 222 снежные горные вершины.

Для путешественников на дороге созданы четыре застекленных панорамных смотровых площадки с парковками для машин и щитами туристической информации. С площадок можно фотографировать, обозревать живописные окрестности (иногда в воде можно увидеть даже китов) и ловить рыбу с оборудованных помостов.

Места рядом

Туры в Норвегию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами