Places Hungary

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Budapest

Hungary  Hungary

Budapest

Place description

Budapest (Hun. Budapest (INF.) [ˈbudɒpɛʃt]) is the capital of Hungary and largest city of the country. According to the population of January 2014 1,745 million inhabitants, Budapest is in the European Union eighth place. The city was formed in 1873 with the merger of several Hungarian cities of pest, situated on the Eastern side of the Danube river, Buda and óbuda, occupying the Western Bank of the Danube.

Budapest is located in the lowlands of the Carpathian basin bounded by the Carpathians, the Alps and South mountain ranges. The river Danube divides the city into two parts: the hilly and green I (right Bank, West) and the flat pest. The highest point of Budapest — relating to the Buda mountains mountain Janos with a height of 527 m. From the geotectonic point of view Budapest is located on the site of the fault, which explains the presence of numerous thermal springs, which brought the city the fame of the resort.

Tours to Hungary

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Венгрии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Будапешт

Венгрия  Венгрия

Будапешт

Описание

Будапе́шт (венг. Budapest (инф.) [ˈbudɒpɛʃt]) — столица Венгрии и самый крупный город страны. По численности населения, составлявшей на январь 2014 года 1,745 млн жителей, Будапешт занимает в Европейском союзе восьмое место. Город образовался в 1873 году в результате слияния нескольких венгерских городов: Пешта, расположенного на восточной стороне реки Дунай, Буды и Обуды, занимающих западный берег Дуная.

Будапешт расположен в низменном Карпатском бассейне, ограниченном Карпатами, Альпами и южнославянскими горными хребтами. Дунай делит город на две части: холмистую и зелёную Буду (правый берег, западный) и равнинный Пешт. Высшая точка Будапешта — относящаяся к Будайским горам гора Яноша высотой 527 м. С геотектонической точки зрения Будапешт находится на месте разлома, чем объясняется наличие многочисленных термальных источников, принёсших городу славу курорта.

Туры в Венгрию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами