Places United Arab Emirates

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

"Burj Khalifa" ("Arab. برج خليفة — Khalifa Tower", until 2010, was called "Burj Dubai" — the "Dubai tower") is a skyscraper height of 828 meters in Dubai, the tallest building in the world. The shape of the building resembles a stalagmite.

The opening ceremony was held on 4 January 2010 in the largest city of the United Arab Emirates — Dubai. The building was planned to open on 9 September 2009, coinciding with the opening of Dubai metro, but the opening was moved to January 2010 due to reduced funding from the developer.

July 21, 2007 — the tallest building in the world. 19 may 2008 — the tallest ever building in the world (before this record belonged to the fallen in 1991, the Warsaw radio tower). The exact height of buildings is 828 m (with the number of floors 163).

The ruler of the Emirate of Dubai, the current Vice-President and Prime Minister of UAE Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid al Maktoum, at the opening of the 828-meter skyscraper, known worldwide under the name "Burj Dubai" ("Dubai tower"), renamed it, dedicating the building of UAE President Sheikh Khalifa Ibn Zayed al-Nahyan. "Now and forever, this tower will be named "Khalifa" — "Burj Khalifa"" he said.

Tours to United Arab Emirates

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места ОАЭ

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Бурдж-Халифа

ОАЭ  ОАЭ

Бурдж-Халифа

Описание

«Бурдж-Хали́фа» («араб. برج خليفة‎» — «Башня Халифа», до 2010 года называлась «Бурдж Дубай» — «Дубайская башня») — небоскрёб высотой 828 метров в Дубае, самое высокое сооружение в мире. Форма здания напоминает сталагмит.

Торжественная церемония открытия состоялась 4 января 2010 года в крупнейшем городе Объединённых Арабских Эмиратов — Дубае. Здание планировали открыть 9 сентября 2009 года одновременно с открытием Дубайского метрополитена, но открытие перенесли на январь 2010 года по причинам сокращения финансирования со стороны застройщика.

С 21 июля 2007 года — самое высокое строение в мире. С 19 мая 2008 года — самое высокое когда-либо существовавшее сооружение в мире (до этого рекорд принадлежал упавшей в 1991 году Варшавской радиомачте). Точная высота сооружения составляет 828 м (при количестве этажей 163).

Правитель эмирата Дубай, нынешний вице-президент и премьер-министр ОАЭ шейх Мохаммед ибн Рашид аль-Мактум, открывая 828-метровый небоскрёб, известный во всем мире под названием «Бурдж Дубай» («Дубайская башня»), переименовал его, посвятив здание президенту ОАЭ шейху Халифе ибн Заиду ан-Нахайяну. «Отныне и навсегда эта башня будет носить имя „Халифа“ — „Бурдж Халифа“», — сказал он.

Места рядом

Туры в ОАЭ

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами