Places Australia

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

COOGEE beach, Sydney is a wonderful city by the sea for families, with a patrolled beach, swimming baths are backed by a promenade perfect for picnics with a large number of barbecue areas and playgrounds. There are many ways to enjoy COOGEE beach, nearby beaches and parks. if you feel like an easy walk, head North along the coastal track to Bronte-to-COOGEE, weaving a trail of dramatic cliffs, boardwalks and spectacular views of the ocean.

The coastal Walk that heads South from COOGEE beach is also a spectacular trail that hugs the coastline from Clovelly beach to Maroubra beach. The walk is clearly marked, starting in Waverley cemetery. Walk past Clovelly beach, down in Gordon's Bay and COOGEE beach. To continue the walk to Maroubra beach via Grant reserve and Trennery reserve.

COOGEE has two great old baths on the ocean. Willie baths is a Rockpool located on a rock shelf below Grant reserve, South of COOGEE beach. With elevated timber decking, the baths offer splendid views of the beach. Built in 1907, the baths are listed by the national trust for their significance as one of the first mixed-sex baths of Sydney.

McIver baths are perched on the cliff and rock platform between COOGEE beach and Wylies baths. Baths have magnificent oceans views and are relatively well shielded from the surrounding region. Stairs lead Grant reserve down the cliff to the pool. This is the last remaining women's only seawater pool in Australia and has been in continuous use since its creation.

Места Австралии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Описание

Куджи-Бич, Сидней, является прекрасный город на берегу моря для семей с патрулировали пляжа, плавание ванны подкрепленные набережной идеально подходит для пикников с большим количеством барбекю районов и игровых площадок. Есть много способов, чтобы насладиться Куджи-Бич, соседние пляжи и парки. если вы чувствуете, как легкая прогулка, головой на север вдоль прибрежной трассе Бронте-на-Куги, ткацкой след драматических скал, дощатые настилы и захватывающим видом на океан.

Прибрежные Прогулка, что возглавляет югу от пляжа Куги также впечатляющий след, который обнимает береговую линию от Clovelly пляже в Maroubra пляжа. Ходьбы четко обозначенных, начиная Уэверли кладбище. Прогуляйтесь мимо Clovelly пляже, вниз в заливе Гордона и на пляжа Куги. Продолжить прогулку на пляж через Maroubra Грант заповедника и заповедника Trennery.

Куги имеет два великих старых ванн на океан. Ванны Вили является Rockpool расположен на скале полке ниже Грант заповедника, к югу от пляжа Куги. С повышенной древесины настилов, бани открывается великолепный вид на пляж. Построен в 1907 году ванны перечислены в Национальный фонд для их значимости в качестве одного из первых смешанных половых ванн Сиднея.

Ванны McIver являются сидел на скале и рок-платформы между пляжа Куги и Wylies бани. Ванны имеют великолепные океаны взгляды и относительно хорошо экранированы от окружающей области. Ступеньки ведут Грант заповедника вниз по скале, к бассейну. Это последний оставшийся женский только бассейн с морской водой в Австралии и был в непрерывном использовании с момента ее создания.