Places Russia

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Belukha Mountain, Altay

Russia  Russia

Belukha Mountain, Altay

Place description

Belukha mountain is represented by two vertices in the form of irregular pyramids — pointed from the North East (4509 m) and West Belukha (4435 m) almost vertically incident on the North to the Akkem glacier and gradually declining to the South, in the direction of the Katun glacier.

Fall between vertices, called "the Saddle of Belukha" (4000 m) also ends abruptly in the North to the Akkem glacier (the so-called Akkem wall) and more sloping down to the South to the river Katun.
Belukha is the symbol of the Altai, TRANS-border facility on the border of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation. It is the highest mountain in Altai and Siberia (4506 m), its slopes covered with eternal snows and glaciers.

Tours to Russia

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места России

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Гора Белуха, Алтай

Россия  Россия

Гора Белуха, Алтай

Описание

Гора Белуха представлена двумя вершинами в виде неправильных пирамид — остроконечной с севера Восточной (4509 м) и Западной Белухой (4435 м), почти отвесно падающими на север к Аккемскому леднику и постепенно снижающимися к югу, в сторону Катунского ледника.

Понижение между вершинами, получившее название «Седло Белухи» (4000 м) также круто обрывается на север к Аккемскому леднику (т. н. Аккемская стена) и более отлого спускается на юг к реке Катунь.
Гора Белуха - это символ Алтая, трансграничный объект на стыке границ Республики Казахстан и Российской Федерации. Это самая высокая гора Алтая и Сибири (4506 м.), склоны ее покрыты вечными снегами и ледниками.

Туры в Россию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами