Places Germany

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

Heidelberg (Heidelberg, ger. Heidelberg, Alem. Heidelbärg) is a town in Germany, in the North-West of Baden-württemberg. Population (2011) — 149 000 inhabitants (fifth largest city in Baden-württemberg).

One of the most picturesque towns of Baden-württemberg - Heidelberg (correct - Heidelberg, Heidelberg) lies in the lower course of the Neckar, in the very place where he breaks out of the hills of Odenwald (Odenwald) to the vast Verhnelenskoe lowland. Here, in the triangle Rhine - Neckar converge, in Hesse, Baden-württemberg and Rhineland-Palatinate, forming a vast urban agglomeration Heidelberg - Mannheim - Ludwigshafen-am-Rhein, the seventh largest economic region of the country. These places are considered the warmest region of Germany, so there are a lot of exotic Mediterranean plants and green area of the Odenwald is one of the best places in the country for eco-tourism - despite the proximity of large industrial centers.

Heidelberg is a densely populated region at the junction of Hessen, Baden-württemberg and Rhineland-Palatinate and together with Mannheim and Ludwigshafen forms the region-agglomeration of the triangle Rhine-Neckar area, the seventh largest economic region of the country.

Heidelberg is located on Verhnelenskoe lowlands, on the banks of the river Neckar. In this place the river leaves its valley in the Odenwald and overlooks the plain where, 20 kilometres Northwest of Heidelberg merges with the Rhine.

Above the town is dominated by three hills: Koenigstuhl (568 m) and the Gaisberg (375 m) on the left Bank of the Neckar and the Heiligenberg ("Holy mountain", 445 m) on the right.

Because the city is located in one of the warmest regions of Germany, here you can find such unusual for Central European species as almond and Fig trees, and even an olive tree (Geisbergstrasse).

In Heidelberg is one of the most viable populations of free-living gerlovich parrots (Psittacula krameri) and the only European population in the red book of Swan geese (Anser cygnoides).

Tours to Germany

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Германии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Хайдельберг

Германия  Германия

Хайдельберг

Описание

Гейдельберг (также Ха́йдельберг, нем. Heidelberg, алем. Heidelbärg) — город в Германии, на северо-западе земли Баден-Вюртемберг. Население (2011) — 149 000 жителей (пятый по величине город в Баден-Вюртемберге).

Один из самых живописных городов Баден-Вюртемберга - Гейдельберг (правильнее - Хайдельберг, Heidelberg) лежит в нижнем течении Неккара, в том самом месте, где он вырывается из холмов Оденвальда (Odenwald) на просторы Верхнерейнской низменности. Здесь, в треугольнике Рейн - Неккар, сходятся земли Гессен, Баден-Вюртемберг и Рейнланд-Пфальц, образуя обширную городскую агломерацию Гейдельберг - Мангейм - Людвигсхафен-ам-Рейн, седьмой по размеру экономический регион страны. Эти места считаются самым теплым регионом Германии, поэтому здесь произрастает немало экзотических средиземноморских растений, а зеленый массив Оденвальда считается одним из лучших мест в стране для экологического туризма - даже несмотря на близость крупных промышленных центров.

Гейдельберг находится в густонаселённом регионе на стыке земель Гессен, Баден-Вюртемберг и Рейнланд-Пфальц, и вместе с Мангеймом и Людвигсхафеном образует регион-агломерацию треугольник Рейн-Неккар, седьмой по размеру экономический регион страны.

Гейдельберг расположен на Верхнерейнской низменности, на берегу реки Неккар. В этом месте река покидает свою долину в Оденвальде и выходит на равнину, где в 20 км к северо-западу от Гейдельберга сливается с Рейном.

Над городом господствуют три возвышенности: Кёнигштуль (568 м), Гайсберг (375 м) на левом берегу Неккара и Хайлигенберг («гора святых», 445 м) на правом.

Поскольку город расположен в одном из самых тёплых регионов Германии, здесь можно встретить такие необычные для Центральной Европы виды, как миндальные и финиковые деревья, и даже одно оливковое дерево (на Гайсбергштрассе).

В Гейдельберге находится одна из самых жизнеспособных популяций свободно живущих ожереловых попугаев (Psittacula krameri), а также единственная в Европе популяция находящихся в Красной книге сухоносов (Anser cygnoides).

Туры в Германию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами