Places Germany

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

The Cathedral in Bamberg

Germany  Germany

The Cathedral in Bamberg

Place description

Bamberg Cathedral is one of the most impressive medieval buildings in Germany. A mixture of Gothic and Romanesque style of the tower of this Cathedral unique.

As you know, the city of Bamberg was founded in the early eleventh century, the Holy Roman Emperor Henry. And the construction of Bamberg Cathedral – the heart of the medieval city - began in 1004, and ended eight years later. Consecration of the Cathedral on 12 may 1012 years turned into a huge affair, attended by the Emperor Henry II., thirty-six bishops, and a crowd of ordinary people. The Bamberg Cathedral of St. Peter and St. George quickly became known throughout Europe for its monumentality and marvellous paintings decorating its interior.

Modern Bamberg Cathedral has little in common with a building constructed in the year 1012, the current Cathedral was built two hundred years later. The first Cathedral burned down in the fire of 1081. The new Cathedral in Bamberg was built in the same place in 1111. The construction of the new Cathedral was carried out under the leadership of Bishop Otto. Was built the Cathedral, the beauty is not inferior to the previous one, but it suffered the same fate. It was badly damaged during the second fire in 1185. But Bamberg Cathedral, of course, restored, and now we can plunge into the world of the middle ages went in.

Tours to Germany

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Германии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Кафедральный собор в Бамберге

Германия  Германия

Кафедральный собор в Бамберге

Описание

Бамбергский собор является одним из самых впечатляющих средневековых строений в Германии. Смешение готического и романского стиля делают башни этого собора неповторимым.

Как известно, город Бамберг был основан в начале одиннадцатого века императором Священной Римской империи Генрихом. А строительство Бамбергского собора – сердца средневекового города - началось в 1004 г. и закончилось восемь лет спустя. Освящение собора 12 мая 1012 года превратилось в грандиозное действо, на нем присутствовали сам император Генрих II, тридцать шесть епископов, и толпы простых людей. Бамбергский кафедральный собор Святого Петра и Святого Георгия быстро стал известен в Европе своей монументальностью и прекрасными картинами, украшавшими его интерьер.

Современный Бамбергский собор имеет мало общего со зданием, построенным в 1012 году, сегодняшний собор построен двести лет спустя. Первый собор сгорел в пожаре 1081 года. Новый кафедральный собор в Бамберге был построен на том же месте в 1111 году. Строительство нового собора проводилось под руководством епископа Отто. Был возведен собор, красотой не уступающий предыдущему, но и его постигла та же участь. Он сильно пострадал во время второго пожара в 1185 году. Но Бамбергский собор, конечно же, восстановили, и теперь мы можем окунуться в мир средневековья, войдя внутрь.

Туры в Германию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами