Places Spain

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Costa Brava

Spain  Spain

Costa Brava

Place description

Costa Brava, translated from Spanish means "wild coast" or "rocky coast" is a stretch of Mediterranean coast, located in the Northern part of Spain. . Costa Brava is located at 160 km South from the French border to Blanes. 40 km to the South is Barcelona. This beach is protected from the North winds by the mountain range and consists of pebble and sandy-pebble beaches. Earlier here lived the fishermen and farmers, winemakers, but now this coastline has become a major tourist center.
Near the quiet bays adjoin the forest cliffs. The beach season here starts in June and ends in October. The main resorts in this part of the coast are considered to be Lloret de Mar, Blanes, Tossa de Mar and Figueres.

Lloret de Mar
Lloret de Mar - tourist capital of Costa Brava, located in a picturesque place an hour away from Barcelona. There are so many historical and cultural centers.

Blanes
Blanes is on the Costa Brava. This small, charming town famous for Europe's best Botanical gardens. Also here, every week offers the largest on the Costa Brava, the seafood market.

Tossa de Mar
Tossa de Mar - the most picturesque resort on the Costa Brava, where around the rocky shore, stands a perfectly preserved medieval walled city, walking through which you can not only to witness the majestic fortifications, but also to admire the shoreless sea.

Figueres
Figueres is a small city located some way from the coast, famous for Europe's only Museum-theatre of Salvador Dali, ranked second in Spain in terms of attendance after the Prado Museum in Madrid.

Gerona
Gerona is the capital of the Catalan province of the same name, which arose on the site of the ancient city of the Romans and became in the middle ages an important strategic center. Among the variety of historical monuments and monuments is first of all necessary to mention the Cathedral and the old Jewish quarter.
Cathedral of Gerona is the most beautiful monument of Baroque architecture in Catalonia. Its nave (width 23 m, height - 35 m.) - the widest in the world. Very beautiful altar with a silver taltarni way of the XIV century.

Montserrat
Montserrat - Benedictine monastery, built in the XI century on top of a mountain with the same name, even from a distance attracts attention with its bizarre forms of relief. There are about eighty monks belonging to the order of Benedict, who cares for the sanctuary for almost a thousand years.
The beauty of the Montserrat mountain, the multiplicity of its rocky peaks served as a source of inspiration for many artists, musicians and poets, attracted travelers, pilgrims and climbers. For believers, the mountain of Montserrat is first and foremost a Holy place, it is an opportunity to be closer to God.
The main treasure of the monastery - a wooden figure in the Romanesque style, depicting the Holy Mary of Montserrat (located in the Basilica, above the main altar). Here come the thousands of residents of Catalonia and other believers to worship "Moreneta" - so affectionately called by the Catalans, the patroness of their country.

Tours to Spain

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Испании

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Коста-Брава

Испания  Испания

Коста-Брава

Описание

Коста-Брава, в переводе с испанского языка означает «дикий берег», или «скалистый берег» является участком побережья Средиземного моря, находящегося в северной части Испании. . Коста-Брава расположена на 160 км южнее от французской границы до города Бланес. В 40 км южнее расположена Барселона. Этот берег защищен от северных ветров горной цепью и состоит из галечных и песчано-галечных пляжей. Раньше здесь жили рыбаки и крестьяне-виноделы, но сейчас это побережье стало крупным туристическим центром.
Рядом с тихими бухтами соседствуют лесные утесы. Пляжный сезон здесь начинается в июне и заканчивается в октябре. Основными курортами этой части побережья считаются Ллорет де Мар, Бланес, Тосса де Мар и Фигейрас.

Ллорет де Мар
Ллорет де Мар - туристическая столица Коста Брава, расположена в живописном месте в часе езды от Барселоны. Здесь находится множество исторических и культурных центров.

Бланес
Бланес находится на юге Коста Брава. Этот небольшой уютный городок знаменит лучшим в Европе ботаническим садом. Также здесь каждую неделю работает самый большой на Коста Брава рынок морепродуктов.

Тосса де Мар
Тосса де Мар - самый живописный курорт Коста Брава, в котором на кругом скалистом берегу возвышается прекрасно сохранившийся средневековый город-крепость, прогуливаясь по которому можно не только лицезреть величественные крепостные сооружения, но и любоваться безбрежными морскими просторами.

Фигейрас
Фигейрас - небольшой город, расположенный несколько в стороне от побережья, известен единственным в Европе музеем-театром Сальвадора Дали, занимающий второе место в Испании по посещаемости после музея Прадо в Мадриде.

Жерона
Жерона - столица одноименной каталонской провинции, возникшая на месте древнего города римлян и ставшая в средние века важным стратегическим центром. Среди многообразия исторических памятников и монументов прежде всего необходимо упомянуть Кафедральный собор и старинный еврейский квартал.
Кафедральный собор Жероны считается самым красивым памятником барочной архитектуры в Каталонии. Его неф (ширина - 23 м., высота - 35 м.) - самый широкий в мире. Очень красив алтарь с серебряным заалтарным образом XIV ст.

Монтсеррат
Монтсеррат - бенедиктинский монастырь, возведенный в XI ст. на вершине горы с тем же названием, еще издали привлекающей внимание своими причудливыми рельефными формами. Здесь служат около восьмидесяти монахов, принадлежащих к ордену Бенедикта, который заботится о святилище уже почти тысячу лет.
Своеобразная красота горы Монтсеррат, многочисленность её каменистых вершин послужили источником вдохновения многих художников, музыкантов и поэтов, привлекали путешественников, паломников и скалолазов. Для верующих гора Монтсеррат - это прежде всего святое место, это возможность быть ближе к Богу.
Главное сокровище монастыря - деревянная фигура в романском стиле, изображающая святую Марию Монтсеррат (она находится в базилике, над главным алтарём). Сюда же приходят тысячи жителей Каталонии и других верующих чтобы поклониться "Моренете" - так любовно называют каталонцы покровительницу своей страны.

Туры в Испанию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами