Places Poland

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

The ancient capital of Poland. On a popular legend related to the Foundation of Krakow, see Wawel castle. Scientists see in this legend an echo of antiquity; some, based on philological approaches include the formation of it to the era when Slavic tribes existed in nerasbavlennom. Ideally located on the place where the Vistula becomes navigable, Krakow quickly grew and grew rich. In the year 1000 Boleslaw the Brave was founded in Krakow, the Episcopal chair. In the specific era in Krakow settled many Germans. He felt his value and hoping for the support of the princes of Silesia, Krakow the Germans in 1311 the city rebelled against king Wladyslaw the Elbow, but was subdued and punished by a deprivation of benefits and privileges, and Vladislav established in the city of his residence.

From the XIV century begins the gradual rise of Krakow. Wladyslaw I the Elbow makes this city his residence (instead of Gniezno) and in 1319 the city was crowned here. Casimir the Great beautified the city with new buildings and protects the development of crafts and trade. 14 Feb 1386 in Krakow took place the baptism of Jagiello and his marriage with Jadwiga. In the era of primary importance Jagiellonian Krakow finally takes root; the city gets richer, the number of its inhabitants increases to 100 thousand With 1610 the residence of the kings transferred to Warsaw, but the Polish kings continued to be crowned in kraków. Frequent attacks of enemies gradually undermined the well-being of the city; in 1787 Krakow consisted of 9.5 per thousand inhabitants.

Tours to Poland

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Польши

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Краков

Польша  Польша

Краков

Описание

Древняя столица Польши. О народной легенде, относящейся к основанию Кракова, см. Вавель. Учёные видят в этой легенде отголосок глубокой древности; некоторые, основываясь на филологических сближениях, относят образование её к той эпохе, когда славянское племя существовало в нераздробленном виде. Удачно расположенный на том месте, где Висла становится судоходной, Краков быстро рос и богател. В 1000 году Болеслав Храбрый основал в Кракове епископскую кафедру. В удельную эпоху в Кракове осело много немцев. Почувствовав свое значение и надеясь на поддержку князей Силезии, краковские немцы в 1311 г. подняли бунт против короля Владислава Локотка, но были усмирены и наказаны лишением льгот и привилегий, а Владислав учредил в городе свою резиденцию.

С XIV в. начинается постепенное возвышение Кракова. Владислав I Локоток делает этот город своей резиденцией (вместо Гнезно) и в 1319 г. коронуется здесь. Казимир Великий украшает город новыми сооружениями и покровительствует развитию промыслов и торговли. 14 февраля 1386 г. в Кракове состоялось крещение Ягайло и бракосочетание его с Ядвигой. В эпоху Ягеллонов первенствующее значение Кракова окончательно упрочивается; город богатеет, число жителей его возрастает до 100 тыс. С 1610 г. резиденция королей переносится в Варшаву, но польские короли продолжают короноваться в Кракове. Частые нападения неприятелей постепенно подтачивали благосостояние города; в 1787 г. Краков насчитывал 9,5 тысяч жителей.

Туры в Польшу

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами