Places Belarus

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

Minsk — capital of Belarus, the hero city, the largest city in the country. Minsk — a really beautiful and very clean, but unfortunately, during the great Patriotic war it was destroyed to 80 %. Therefore, almost all of the old Minsk — Stalin's Empire style or a restored historical monuments: the Upper town, Trinity and Rakov suburbs.
The oldest mention of the city in history dates back to the 11th century when it was a provincial city in the shadow of Polotsk. The development of the city helped a convenient location in two rivers. Today live in Minsk more than two million people.

Minsk will not be called a tourist town, but it is certainly the cultural center of the country. The first theatres and libraries began to appear in the mid-19th century, and today the city has more than 10 theaters and 15 museums. In addition, in Minsk, many of the restored old churches, and among them no less truly beautiful Catholic churches than Orthodox.

Tours to Belarus

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Беларуси

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Описание

Минск — столица Белоруссии, город-герой, самый крупный город в стране. Минск — действительно красивый и очень чистый, но, к сожалению, во время Великой Отечественной войны он был разрушен на 80 %. Поэтому практически весь старый Минск — это сталинский ампир или восстановленные исторические памятники: Верхний город, Троицкое и Раковское предместья.
Самое старое упоминание о Минске в истории датируется 11 в., когда он был провинциальным городском в тени Полоцка. Развитию города помогло удобное местоположение на двух реках. Сегодня в Минске живут более двух млн человек.

Минск не назовешь туристическим городом, но это, безусловно, культурный центр страны. Первые театры и библиотеки начали появляться здесь в середине 19 в., и сегодня в городе насчитывается более 10 театров и 15 музеев. Кроме того, в Минске множество восстановленных старинных церквей, причем среди них не меньше воистину прекрасных католических храмов, чем православных.

Туры в Беларусь

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами