Places Switzerland

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

Montreux (FR. Montreux) is a city in the West of Switzerland, in the Canton of Vaud In. A resort town on the so-called Swiss Riviera with many hotels. Famous for its jazz festival, held since 1967 and takes place every year in early July.

Montreux located on the shores of lake Geneva, between Lausanne and Villeneuve, in the centre of the traditional wine region. The climate is mild, due to the close proximity of lake Geneva on one side and the Alps on the other.

Montreux was a small village of fishermen and winemakers. Since the nineteenth century, Montreux is one of the first Spa towns of Europe. The aristocracy of many European countries came to Montreux for the passage popular at the time of treatment, called "grape". In 1897 and directed by Georges Méliès founded in Montreux Studio "Old film" and began active film production.

In 1904 in Montreux opened luxury hotel "Montreux Palace", which still remains one of the most popular hotels of the Swiss Riviera.

Places nearby

Tours to Switzerland

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Швейцарии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Монтрё

Швейцария  Швейцария

Монтрё

Описание

Монтрё (фр. Montreux) — город на западе Швейцарии, во франкоязычном кантоне Во. Курортный город на так называемой Швейцарской Ривьере со множеством отелей. Знаменит своим джазовым фестивалем, который проводится с 1967 года и проходит каждый год в начале июля.

Монтрё расположен на берегу Женевского озера, между Лозанной и Вильнёвом, в центре традиционного винодельческого региона. Климат мягкий, в силу близкого расположения Женевского озера с одной стороны и Альп с другой.

Монтрё был небольшим посёлком рыбаков и виноделов. С XIX века Монтрё становится одним из первых курортных мест Европы. Аристократы многих стран Европы приезжали в Монтрё для прохождения популярного в те времена курса лечения, называемого «виноградным». В 1897 году режиссёр Жорж Мельес основал в Монтрё студию "Стар фильм" и начал активное производство фильмов.

В 1904 году в Монтрё был открыт люкс отель «Монтрё-Палас», который до сих пор остаётся одним из самых популярных отелей Швейцарской ривьеры.

Места рядом

Туры в Швейцарию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами