Places Italy

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

The Vatican Museums

Italy  Italy

The Vatican Museums

Place description

The Vatican museums (Italian. Musei Vaticani) is a complex of museums located on the territory of the Vatican state. Their collections are created by popes and contain the artwork of classical masters, including works of the Renaissance.

Museums founded by Pope Julius II in the early sixteenth century. The route through the Vatican museums include the Sistine chapel with ceiling paintings by Michelangelo, and stanzas, decorated by Raphael. In 2013 the Vatican museums was visited by 5,5 million people, which put them in fifth place among the most visited museums.

Museums has 54 galleries, or halls, among which the Sistine chapel is the last.

Tours to Italy

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Италии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Музеи Ватикана

Италия  Италия

Музеи Ватикана

Описание

Музеи Ватикана (итал. Musei Vaticani) — комплекс музеев, расположенных на территории государства Ватикан. Их коллекции созданы римскими папами и содержат художественные работы классических мастеров, включая произведения эпохи Возрождения.

Музеи основаны папой Юлием II в начале XVI века. В маршрут по музеям Ватикана входят Сикстинская капелла с потолочными росписями Микеланджело, и станцы, оформленные Рафаэлем. В 2013 году музеи Ватикана посетило 5,5 млн человек, что поставило их на пятое место среди самых посещаемых музеев.

Музеи насчитывают 54 галереи, или зала, среди которых Сикстинская капелла является последней.

Туры в Италию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами