Places Ukraine

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Odessa

Ukraine  Ukraine

Odessa

Place description

Attractions of Odessa is truly fascinating for its beauty.
By historical standards, city - Odessa hero is still very young, but its history is rich with many significant events that put his prints as on architectural appearance, as evidenced by the major attractions of Odessa, and the nature of the inhabitants and their attitude to their homeland – colorful southern city.

The history of Odessa since its inception connected with the struggle for the liberation of the Northern black sea from the Ottoman Turks. But even earlier, in the XIII century during the times of the Golden Horde, the city of Odessa there was a settlement of Ginestra. At the end ХIVв. and the beginning of the XV century Ginestra was part of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania and called her Kachibey, Hajiba or Kochubeev. From 1475 Kachibey belonged to the Ottoman Empire, and the Turks call it – of hadzhibey or Ajiba. Potemkin lestnica 1764, built a fortress Yeni-Dunya, which during the second Russo-Turkish war was captured on 14 September 1789, a detachment of Joseph de Ribas – the General-the major of the Russian army, the commander of which was A. V. Suvorov
Lasting four years the war ended the Jassy peace Treaty, concluded in 1791, according to which Russia again went to the Crimea and the land between the rivers Dniester and southern bug.

22 may 1794 Catherine II issued a decree on the construction of military Harbor on the spot hadjibeyan. Under the leadership of Joseph de Ribas and engineer-Colonel Franz de Vollan work was started on drawing up the construction plan of the city.
September 2, 1794, with the blessing of Metropolitan Gabriel of Ekaterinoslav and Tauride was filled with the first pile in the Foundation of the city of Odessa, which took its name from the Greek settlement of Odessos or Odissos, which was located 45 miles East of hadzhibey on the tip of the left Bank of the Tiligulsky estuary.

Odessa theatre of Opera and Bilaterality of this beautiful Ukrainian city contributed outstanding mayors – Admiral de Ribas, Duke de Richelieu, count Vorontsov and Langeron. Each of them has made a lot of glorious deeds for the benefit of Odessa and its inhabitants. During the times of these talented people and was built the main sights of Odessa, without which it is impossible to imagine the history of Odessa and all Northern black sea coast.

Odessa is geographically well located, which allowed her to quickly turn from a small settlement in the commercial-industrial and scientific center of European importance.
To 100-th anniversary of Foundation of Odessa took the 4th place in Russian Empire in terms of population and level of economic development after St. Petersburg, Moscow and Warsaw. During the 1st and 2nd world wars, the hero city survived the devastation, and many residents were shot by German and Romanian invaders. Despite the historical upheavals in the last century the population of Odessa has tripled.

Spaso-Preobrazhensky Cathedral in the square Sobarocephala the city is developing as a major industrial and resort center of Ukraine. The mild climate, many sandy beaches and warm sea create all conditions for unforgettable rest in Odessa and attract millions of tourists to the city, which bears the title of "southern Palmyra". Odessa you should not only see but also hear, breathe, taste. Odessa is not the station and not the airport, and even not so famous attractions like Deribasovskaya street, Potyomkinskaya ladder, Primorsky Boulevard and Odessa Opera and ballet theater, they are not alone. Odessa – Odessa is an incredible story rooted phrase, rowdy songs, and ingenious poems, original humor, funny jokes and much , much more.

Odessa is a city with a rich historical heritage and is also a great place to stay. Everyone who at least once visited Odessa, takes in his heart a piece of her, hoping someday to return to the shore of the Black sea.

Tours to Ukraine

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Украины

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Одесса

Украина  Украина

Одесса

Описание

Достопримечательности Одессы поистине завораживают своей неповторимой красотой.
По историческим меркам город - герой Одесса еще совсем молод, но история его богата многими знаменательными событиями, наложившими свои отпечатки как на архитектурный облик, о чем свидетельствуют главные достопримечательности Одессы, так и на характер жителей и их отношение к своей родине – колоритнейшему южному городу.

История Одессы с момента ее зарождения связана с борьбой за освобождение северного Причерноморья от османских завоевателей. Но еще ранее, в ХІІІ в. во времена Золотой Орды, на месте сегодняшней Одессы было поселение Джинестра. В конце ХIVв. и начале XV века Джинестра находилась в составе Великого княжества Литовского и именовали ее – Качибей, Гаджибей или Коцюбеев. С 1475 года Качибей принадлежал Оттоманской империи, и турки называют его – Хаджибей или Аджибей. Потемкинская лестницаВ 1764 году здесь строится крепость Ени-Дунья, которая во время второй русско-турецкой войны была захвачена 14 сентября 1789 года отрядом Иосифа де Рибаса – генерал-майор российской армии, командующим которой был А.В.Суворов
Тянувшаяся четыре года война закончилась Ясским мирным договором, заключенным в 1791 году, по которому к России снова отошли Крым и земли в междуречье Днестра и Южного Буга.

22 мая 1794 года Екатериной Второй был издан указ о строительстве военной гавани на месте Хаджибея. Под руководством Иосифа де Рибаса и инженер-полковника Франца де Воллана была начата работа по составлению плана строительства города.
2 сентября 1794 года с благословения Митрополита Екатеринославского и Таврического Гавриила были забиты первые сваи в основание города Одессы, которая получила свое название от греческого селения Одессос или Одиссос, что располагалось в 45 верстах к востоку от Хаджибея на оконечности левого берега Тилигульского лимана.

Одесский театр Оперы и БалетаПроцветанию этого прекрасного украинского города содействовали выдающиеся градоначальники – адмирал де Рибас, герцог Дюк де Ришелье, граф Воронцов и Ланжерон. Каждый из них сделал множество славных дел во благо Одессы и ее жителей. Во времена этих талантливых людей и были построены главные достопримечательности Одессы, без которых нельзя представить историю Одессы и всего северного Причерноморья.

Одесса географически удачно расположенная, что позволило ей быстро превратиться из небольшого поселения в торгово-промышленный и научный центр европейского значения.
К 100-й годовщине основания Одесса занимала 4-е место в Российской империи по количеству населения и уровню экономического развития после Санкт-Петербурга, Москвы и Варшавы. Во время 1-й и 2-й мировых войн город-герой пережил разруху, а многие жители были расстреляны немецкими и румынскими захватчиками. Несмотря на исторические потрясения, за последнее столетие население Одессы увеличилось втрое.

Спасо-Преображенский собор на площади СоборнойСегодня город развивается в качестве крупного промышленного и курортного центра Украины. Мягкий климат, множество песчаных пляжей и теплое море создают все условия для незабываемого отдыха в Одессе и привлекают миллионы туристов в город, который носит титул «Южной Пальмиры». Одессу нужно не только видеть, но и слышать, вдыхать, пробовать на вкус. Одесса – это не вокзал и не аэропорт, и даже не такие известные достопримечательности как улица Дерибасовская, Потемкинская лестница, Приморский бульвар и Одесский театр оперы и балета, не только они. Одесса – это невероятные одесские истории, укоренившиеся фразы, хулиганские песни, гениальные стихотворения, оригинальный юмор, смешные анекдоты и многое , многое другое.

Одесса – это город с богатым историческим наследием, а также это еще и отличное место для отдыха. Каждый, кто хотя бы один раз побывал в Одессе, увозит в своем сердце ее частичку, надеясь когда-нибудь вернуться обратно на берег самого синего в мире Черного моря.

Туры в Украину

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами