Places Venezuela

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Margarita Island

Venezuela  Venezuela

Margarita Island

Place description

Margarita is the largest island of Venezuela. Located in the Caribbean sea, in the North-Eastern part of the country. Together with the Islands of coche and Cubagua forms an archipelago that forms the only island in Venezuela, the province of Nueva-Esparta.

The island consists of two mountain masses, connected by a narrow isthmus of sand and mangrove trees with a length of about 18 km.
The Western part of Margarita — desert sparsely populated area rich in cacti, deserted beaches, exotic birds and small animals.

In the Eastern part of the island is located the biggest cities: Porlamar, Barinas, Juan Griego, Santa Ana, and also the capital of the island, La Asuncion.

Margarita island is the largest of the Islands of the Caribbean sea belonging to the Republic of Venezuela — 1071 km2, the island consists of two mountain masses, connected by a narrow sand spit with a length of about 18 km of the island Coordinates: 10° 52' North latitude and 11° 11' 63° 47' and 64° 24' 0. The island separated from the mainland by a Strait with a width of 22 km Length of the island — 69,2 kilometers, maximum width of 34.6 km. the island's Climate is dry tropical with temperatures between 24 and 37 °C.

Places nearby

Места Венесуэлы

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Остров Маргарита

Венесуэла  Венесуэла

Остров Маргарита

Описание

Маргарита — крупнейший остров Венесуэлы. Находится в Карибском море, в северо-восточной части страны. Вместе с островами Коче и Кубагуа образует архипелаг, формирующий единственную в Венесуэле островную провинцию — Нуэва-Эспарта.

Остров представляет собой два горных массива, которые соединяет узкий перешеек из песка и мангровых деревьев длиной около 18 км.
Западная часть Маргариты — пустынный малозаселенный район богатый кактусами, безлюдными пляжами, экзотическими птицами и мелкой живностью.

В восточной части острова расположены самые большие города: Порламар, Пампатар, Хуан Гриего, Санта Ана, а также столица острова — Ла Асунсион.

Остров Маргарита — крупнейший из островов Карибского моря, принадлежащих Республике Венесуэла — 1071 км², остров представляет собой два горных массива, соединённых узкой песчаной косой длиной около 18 км. Координаты острова: 10° 52' северной широты у 11° 11' и 63° 47' и 64° 24' 0. Остров удалён от материка проливом шириной 22 км. Длина острова — 69,2 километров, максимальная ширина — 34,6 км. Климат острова — сухой тропический с температурами между 24 и 37 °C.

Места рядом