Places Czech Republic

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Place description

The petřín hill (Petřín) is a hill worthy of the attention of every tourist. Located on the left Bank of the Vltava river, the highest point reaches 327 meters.

Hill was known for a long time, because this is where the pagans worshipped a God of thunder— Perun. With the construction of Hungry wall under Charles IV, hill has gained strategic importance for the city.

On top of the hill is an observation tower, which visually resembles the Eiffel tower in Paris. Also here you can visit the Cathedral of St Lawrence, mirror maze and Petřín gardens.

Hill relates the legend that it was here that Princess Libuse predicted the emergence of the Czech capital, Prague. It's interesting and the fact that Petrin hill mentioned in his work "poem of the mountain" of the legendary Russian poet, prose writer, poet and translator of the twentieth century, Marina Tsvetaeva.

Tours to Czech Republic

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Чехии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Петршин холм

Чехия  Чехия

Петршин холм

Описание

Холм Петржин (Petřín) — возвышенность, достойная внимания каждого туриста. Находится по левый берег реки Влтавы, высшая точка достигает 327 метров.

Холм был известен с давних времен, ведь именно здесь язычники поклонялись богу-громовержцу— Перуну. С возведением Голодной стены при Карле IV, холм обрел стратегическое значение для города.

На вершине холма находится обзорная башня, которая визуально напоминает Эйфелеву башню в Париже. Так же здесь можно посетить кафедральный собор святого Лаврентия, зеркальный лабиринт и Петршинские сады.

С холмом связана легенда, по которой именно отсюда княгиня Либуше предсказала появление столицы Чехии — Праги. Интересно так же и тот факт, что Петршинский холм упомянула в произведении «Поэма горы» легендарная русская поэтесса, прозаик, поэт и переводчик XX века — Марина Цветаева.

Туры в Чехию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами