Places Egypt

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

The Pyramids Of Giza

Egypt  Egypt

The Pyramids Of Giza

Place description

The pyramids of Giza complex of ancient monuments on the Giza plateau in Cairo, the modern capital of Egypt. Located at a distance of about 8 km in the direction to the center of the Libyan desert from the old town of Giza on the Nile, about 25 km South-West from the centre of Cairo. It is considered that the buildings were created in the Ancient Kingdom of Ancient Egypt during the reign of the IV to VI dynasties (XXVI—XXIII centuries BC).

This ancient Egyptian necropolis consists of the Pyramid of Khufu (known as the Great pyramid and pyramid of Cheops), the somewhat smaller pyramid Harry less than two hundred metres to the South-West and the relatively modest-sized Pyramid of menkaure a few hundred meters further South-West, as well as a number of smaller pyramids-satellites, known as the pyramids of the Queens and pyramid valley.

The surface of the pyramids were covered with polished slabs of white limestone. After the fall of ancient Egyptian civilization, the limestone was pilfered by the locals for their own needs.

The great Sphinx is located on the East side of the complex facing East. Many scientists continue to believe that the Sphinx is a portrait likeness of Hafroy.

The monolith used in the mortuary temple of menkaure — his weight is estimated at over 200 tons is the heaviest on the Giza plateau. Colossal statue of a seated king from the Central chapel of the temple of menkaure is one of the biggest in the era of the old Kingdom

Tours to Egypt

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Египта

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Пирамиды Гизы

Египет  Египет

Пирамиды Гизы

Описание

Комплекс пирамид в Гизе — комплекс древних памятников на плато Гиза в пригороде Каира, современной столицы Египта. Находится на расстоянии около 8 км по направлению в центр Ливийской пустыни от старого города Гиза на реке Нил, примерно в 25 км к юго-западу от центра Каира. Принято считать, что постройки были созданы в Древнем царстве Древнего Египта во время правления IV—VI династий (XXVI—XXIII века до н. э.).

Этот древнеегипетский некрополь состоит из Пирамиды Хуфу (известной как Великая пирамида и пирамида Хеопса), несколько меньшей пирамиды Хафры в менее чем двух сотнях метров к юго-западу и относительно скромных размеров Пирамиды Менкаура в нескольких сотнях метров дальше на юго-запад, а также ряда менее крупных пирамид-спутников, известных как пирамиды цариц и пирамиды долины.

Поверхность пирамид была покрыта плитами полированного белого известняка. Уже после падения древнеегипетской цивилизации известняк был растащен местными жителями для собственных нужд.

Большой Сфинкс расположен на восточной стороне комплекса лицом на восток. Многие учёные продолжают считать, что Сфинкс имеет портретное сходство с Хафрой.

Монолит, использованный в заупокойном храме Менкаура — его вес оценен в более чем 200 тонн — самый тяжёлый на плато Гиза. Колоссальная статуя сидящего царя из центральной капеллы храма Менкаура — одна из самых больших в эпоху Древнего царства

Туры в Египта

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами