Places Greece

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Myrtos Beach

Greece  Greece

Myrtos Beach

Place description

The award-winning beach of Myrtos is one of the best beaches in Greece. He is considered the "jewel" of the picturesque island of Kefalonia and is the owner of "blue flag of UNESCO". Also Myrtos is recognized as one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Myrtos beach is located 30 km to the North of the island capital of Argostoli, in a beautiful area at the foot of two mountains, Agia Dinati (1131 m) and Kalon Oros (901 m). The beach is Crescent shaped and is surrounded by impressive white cliffs. The hallmark of Myrtos are unusually clear azure-blue waters and unique white pebbles. This is one of the most photographed places in Greece.

Natural shade on the beach, but it is possible to rent sun umbrella to hide from the rays of the sun (you can also rent a sun lounger). On the beach there is a small snack bar. In windy weather raised quite strong waves, while families with children must take into account that when entering the water fast enough depth begins. At the far end of the beach (left if facing the water) is a small beautiful grotto. Myrtos beach is also the perfect place to enjoy one of the most impressive sunsets of the Ionian sea.

The beach is quite a winding road (about 3 km) from the small village of Divarata. In order to fully enjoy the stunning views are worth a visit, the special observation deck, which offers a truly delightful sight.

Its rightful place, stunning beach and took in the world cinema. It is here were filmed some scenes of the famous drama Director John Madden's "captain Corelli" (in the original "the Mandolin of captain Corelli").

Tours to Greece

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Греции

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Пляж Миртос

Греция  Греция

Пляж Миртос

Описание

Превосходный пляж Миртос – один из лучших пляжей Греции. Он по праву считается «жемчужиной» живописного острова Кефалония и является обладателем «синего флага ЮНЕСКО». Также Миртос признан одним из красивейших пляжей мира.

Пляж Миртос расположен в 30 км на север от столицы острова Аргостолион, в живописной местности у подножия двух гор Агия Динати (1131 м) и Кэлон Орос (901 м). Пляж имеет форму полумесяца и окружен великолепными белыми скалами. Визитной карточкой Миртоса являются необыкновенно чистые лазурно-голубые воды и уникальная белая галька. Это одно из самых фотографируемых мест Греции.

Природной тени на самом пляже нет, но можно взять напрокат солнцезащитный зонт, чтобы спрятаться от лучей палящего солнца (можно также арендовать и шезлонг). На территории пляжа имеется небольшой снек-бар. В ветреную погоду поднимаются достаточно сильные волны, а при отдыхе с детьми необходимо учитывать, что при заходе в воду достаточно быстро начинается глубина. В дальнем конце пляжа (слева, если смотреть на воду) находится небольшой красивый грот. Берег Миртоса также идеальное место, чтобы насладиться одним из самых впечатляющих закатов Ионического моря.

К пляжу ведет довольно извилистая дорога (примерно 3 км) от маленькой деревушки Диварата. Для того, чтобы сполна насладится потрясающими панорамными видами, стоит посетить специальные смотровые площадки, с которых открывается поистине восхитительное зрелище.

Свое достойное место потрясающий пляж занял и в мировом кинематографе. Именно здесь были сняты некоторые сцены знаменитой драмы режиссера Джона Мэддена «Выбор капитана Корелли» (в оригинале «Мандолина капитана Корелли»).

Туры в Грецию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами