Places Egypt

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Sharm El Sheikh

Egypt  Egypt

Sharm El Sheikh

Place description

Mount Moses and Monastery of SV. Catherine – here is what you will see once you visit this tour.

To climb the mountain is not easy, it has a height of about 2,300 metres above sea level, but wanting to make this rise is not reduced. Someone who goes for the thrill, others by his faith. Because according to legend it was on this mountain (mount Horeb) Moses received a revelation from God – the 10 commandments. It was here that he asked for the forgiveness of sins for all his people, so thousands of believers are committed to the treasured top to see the sunrise with repentance and prayers. They believe that with the first rays of the sun their soul will be purified from all black, and all their sins will be forgiven.

Trip to Moses Mountain takes place in the evening (around 21:00), the road to the place takes 2-3 hours. Further, a small stop at a café next to the mountain, where you can drink coffee and listen to the instructions of the guide.
Then forward on the ascent!

You have to go at night almost in the dark, under the stars and lanterns (which you will be given the conductor), first at an artificially laid trail is quite wide with a slope, and then at the 750 steps up to the top. About 2.5 hours is spent on the climb itself.

There is a shorter way, which is the traditional way of pilgrims. But the climb up is possible only in the daytime because it is much steeper and harder. This path consists entirely of steps, neatly arranged boulders, nothing protected. Climbing on it for security purposes is not carried out. In the last part of the road the two roads are merged so that the last 750 steps the panel raised the same way followed by the prophet.

Duration: approx 20:00 to 14:00
Bring along: passport, snacks, water, warm clothes (on the mountain is much colder and windy).

On top of the mountain Moses is an observation platform with the ruins of the chapel of the Holy Trinity and a small mosque. Along the way there are stops where you can take a break and eat. You can also drive the first part of the way up the steps to the camel, had with the local Bedouins for 20-30$.

On top of the mountain is very windy, so anytime of year you will need warm jackets. In winter time the mandatory warm shoes.

After the sunrise the same way you came down off the mountain. Now in the daylight you can admire views of the surrounding area of Sinai.

Next you will visit the monastery of SV. Catherine located at the foot of mount Moses. If you want to defend the service, then you need to book a separate excursion to this monastery. Within a combined with the mountain of Moses you can see the monastery itself is another place where together there are several religions.

You can put a candle in the Church of the Transfiguration; see the well dug by Moses, and still supplies the monastery with water, marvel at the mystery of the widely known Burning Bush. From the flames of this burning Bush God appeared to Moses. I tried to turn over, he is never caught and continues to grow only in this place. Some leave him little notes about what you wish for.

After visiting this place, the group goes way back to Sharm El Sheikh. Excursion to mount Moses and the Monastery of St. Catherine will end around 13:00.

Please note:

— Bring your passport, because on the way to the mountain will have several inspection stations.

— Although you will be able to sleep in the bus (about 3 hours journey to the place), still suggest you a good rest and sleep before the trip. Excursion quite difficult. Children better with him on it not to take, the road is in places quite near the cliff, at night it can be dangerous for them.

— Don't forget to enjoy yourself at the reception of your hotel Breakfast in the form of dry rations.

— Warm clothes needed in any time of the year, because despite the heat in Egypt, on top of a mountain – a strong wind and about +5+8 degrees. If desired, the top you can rent warm blankets, but their purity is not guaranteed.

— Shoes should be comfortable, in the winter time – warming. Warm up will help and headpiece.

— To visit the Church need to have knees and shoulders covered.

Tours to Egypt

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Египта

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Шарм эль Шейх

Египет  Египет

Шарм эль Шейх

Описание

Гора Моисея и Монастырь Св. Екатерины – вот что вы увидите, посетив данную экскурсию.

Подняться на гору не легко, ее высота – около 2300 метров над уровнем моря, но желающих совершить этот подъем не уменьшается. Кто-то идет за острыми ощущениями, другие – по зову веры. Ведь по преданию именно на этой горе (горе Хорив) Моисей получил откровение от Бога – 10 заповедей. Именно здесь он просил о прощении грехов за весь свой народ, поэтому тысячи верующих стремятся на заветную вершину, чтобы встретить рассвет с покаяниями и молитвами. Они верят, что с первыми лучами солнца их душа очистится от всего черного, и все их прегрешения будут прощены.

Выезд на экскурсию на Гору Моисея происходит вечером (около 21:00), путь до места занимает 2-3 часа. Далее — небольшая остановка у кафе рядом с горой, где можно попить кофе и выслушать инструкции гида.
После этого вперед, на восхождение!

Идти придется ночью почти в темноте, при свете звезд и фонариков (которые вам выдаст проводник), сначала по искусственно проложенной довольно широкой тропе с уклоном, а затем по 750 ступенькам вверх, к самой вершине. Около 2,5 часов уходит на сам подъем.

Есть и более короткая дорога, являющееся традиционным путем паломников. Но подняться по ней можно только в дневное время, т.к. она намного круче и труднее. Этот путь полностью состоит из ступеней – аккуратно уложенных валунов, ничем не огражденных. Подъем по ней в целях безопасности не проводится. На последнем участке пути обе дороги объединяются, поэтому последние 750 ступенек группа поднимается тем же путем, которым следовал пророк.

Продолжительность: приблизительно с 20:00 до 14:00
С собой: паспорта, сухие завтраки, воду, теплые вещи (на горе гораздо холоднее и ветрено).

На вершине горы Моисея Вас ждет обзорная площадка с руинами часовни св. Троицы и небольшая мечеть. По пути будут остановки, где можно будет немного передохнуть и перекусить. Можно также проехать первую часть пути до ступеней на верблюде, сторговавшись с местными бедуинами за 20-30$.

На вершине горы очень ветрено, поэтому в любое время года понадобятся теплые куртки. В зимнее время обязательна теплая обувь.

Встретив рассвет, тем же путем вы спуститесь с горы. Теперь уже при свете дня вы сможете полюбоваться видами окрестностей Синая.

Далее вас ждет посещение монастыря Св. Екатерины, расположенного у подножья горы Моисея. Если хотите отстоять службу, то нужно заказывать отдельную экскурсию в этот монастырь. В рамках комбинированной с горой Моисея вы сможете увидеть сам монастырь – еще одно место, где дружно существуют несколько религий.

Вы сможете поставить свечки в Церкви Преображения; увидеть колодец, вырытый Моисеем, и до сих пор снабжающий монастырь водой, подивиться таинству широко известной Неопалимой Купины. Из пламени этого несгорающего куста Бог явился Моисею. Сколько не пытались его пересадить, он нигде не прижился и продолжает расти только в этом месте. Некоторые оставляют около него записочки с желаниями.

После посещения этого места группа отправляется в обратный путь в Шарм эль Шейх. Экскурсия на гору Моисея и Монастырь св. Екатерины закончится около 13:00.

Обратите внимание:

— Возьмите с собой паспорт, т.к. по пути к горе будет несколько проверяющих постов.

— Хотя у вас и будет возможность поспать в автобусе (около 3 часов пути до места), все-таки советуем вам хорошенько отдохнуть и поспать перед поездкой. Эскурсия достаточно сложная. Детей лучше с собой на нее не брать, дорога проходит местами довольно рядом с обрывом, в ночное время – это может быть для них опасно.

— Не забудьте заказать себе на ресепшен вашего отеля завтраки в виде сухих пайков.

— Теплые вещи понадобятся в любое время года, т.к. не смотря на жару в Египте, на вершине горы – сильный ветер и примерно +5+8 градусов. При желании на вершине можно взять в аренду теплые одеяла, но чистота их не гарантирована.

— Обувь должна быть удобной, в зимнее время – согревающей. Согреться поможет и головной убор.

— Для посещения Церкви нужно, чтобы колени и плечи были прикрыты.

Туры в Египта

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами