Places Germany

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

The old town hall in Bamberg

Germany  Germany

The old town hall in Bamberg

Place description

Old town hall (it. Altes Rathaus) — the medieval town hall in the Episcopal city of Bamberg.

Town hall first mentioned in 1386, in the XV century it was built mainly in Gothic style. According to the project of Johann Jacob Michel of Kuchela in 1744-1756 gg structure was augmented by elements of the Baroque and Rococo, by adopting a modern look. In the town hall was to house the Museum, which houses a rich collection of porcelain, donated to the Bamberg known philanthropists Irene and Peter Ludigames.

Town hall, unique in its kind. It was built on an artificial island on the Regnitz river. In the middle Ages the river the territory was divided into urban and bishops ' lands; for a long time there were disputes on whose possessions to build a town hall. The creation of artificial Islands and buildings on it became the compromise solution.

Tours to Germany

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Германии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Старая ратуша в Бамберге

Германия  Германия

Старая ратуша в Бамберге

Описание

Старая ратуша (нем. Altes Rathaus) — средневековая ратуша в епископском городе Бамберге.

Впервые ратуша упоминается в 1386 году, в XV веке она была достроена, в основном в готическом стиле. По проекту Иоганна Якоба Михеля Кюхеля в 1744—1756 гг строение дополнилось элементами в стиле барокко и рококо, приняв современный вид. В ратуше стал располагаться музей, в котором находится богатая коллекция фарфора, переданная в дар Бамбергу известными меценатами Ирен и Петером Людигами.

Ратуша уникальна в своём роде. Она была построена на искусственном острове на реке Регниц. В Средневековье река делила территорию на городские и епископские земли; долгое время шли споры, на чьих владениях строить ратушу. Создание искусственного острова и постройки на нём стало компромиссным решением проблемы.

Туры в Германию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами