Places Bulgaria

Do you like to travel, share your impressions and photographs of the world around you? Then join us to show the world through the focus of your camera the beauty of your city, country or any other your favorite place!

Stare Nessebar (The Old Town of Nessebar)

Bulgaria  Bulgaria

Stare Nessebar (The Old Town of Nessebar)

Place description

Nessebar, TJ. Nesebar (Bulgarian. Nessebar, until 1934 Mesembria) is a Bulgarian town located on the black sea coast of Bulgaria, on a rocky Peninsula with a length of 850 m and a width of 300 m, 37 km North of Burgas. Nessebar is divided into two parts: New Nessebar, which is most modern homes and hotels, Sunny beach and Old Nessebar, situated on a small Peninsula. Nessebar is one of the oldest cities in Europe with a population of about 10,000 inhabitants. It is the successor of the ancient Thracian settlement called Mesambria, which existed from the beginning of the first Millennium BC, In 510 BC it was turned into Greek colony.

From antiquity to our days the ruins of the fortress wall, towers, gates, reliefs. In 1983 old Nesebar was included in the world heritage list of UNESCO. In the old part of the city are intensive archaeological survey. During the excavations there were discovered the ruins of the Church built in the IX century ad and remains of Byzantine baths.

Tours to Bulgaria

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами

Места Болгарии

Любите путешествовать, делиться своими впечатлениями и фотографиями окружающего вас мира? Тогда присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы показать всему миру через фокус своей фотокамеры красоту вашего города, страны, достопримечательности или любого другого любимого вами места!

Стария Несебър (The Old Town of Nessebar)

Болгария  Болгария

Стария Несебър (The Old Town of Nessebar)

Описание

Несе́быр, тж. Несе́бр (болг. Несебър, до 1934 г. Месемврия) — болгарский город, расположенный на Черноморском побережье Болгарии, на скалистом полуострове длиной 850 м и шириной 300 м в 37 км севернее города Бургас. Несебыр делится на две части: Новый Несебыр, в котором расположено большинство современных домов и отелей, курортный комплекс Солнечный берег — и Старый Несебыр, расположенный на маленьком полуострове. Город Несебыр — один из старейших городов Европы с населением около 10 000 жителей. Это преемник древнего фракийского поселения, называемого Месембрия, существовавшего с начала первого тысячелетия до н. э. В 510 г. до н. э. он был превращен в греческую колонию.

С античности до наших дней сохранились руины крепостной стены, башни, ворота, рельефы. В 1983 году район старого города Несебыр был включен в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. В старой части города проходят интенсивные археологические изыскания. При раскопках были обнаружены развалины церкви постройки IX века н. э., а также остатки византийских терм.

Туры в Болгарию

Потратьте меньше денег, воспользуйтесь всеми удобствами